ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 Portable Power Station 256Wh/300W
£139.00
The ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 is a compact, reliable portable power station that delivers versatile on-the-go energy with multiple outputs and fast recharging—perfect for camping, work sites, and emergency backup.
Description
Model: ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 (256Wh, 300W)
Concise overviewThe ALLPOWERS VOLIX P300 is a compact portable power station with a 256Wh LiFePO4 battery and a 300W continuous AC output. It’s targeted at people who need reliable, lightweight backup power for essential devices on short trips, campsite use or during brief power interruptions — not for running high‑power appliances.
Who this suits
- Day campers, photographers and weekend travellers who need to recharge phones, cameras, laptops and small appliances.
- People who want a safer, longer‑lasting battery chemistry (LiFePO4) in a small package.
- Users who prioritise quick recharge: the unit claims a 0–100% recharge in one hour, which is useful if you rely on the unit repeatedly on the same day.
Power and practical performance
- Capacity: 256Wh — this is the total energy stored. It will comfortably recharge phones, tablets and many laptops several times, and run LED lights, routers or USB devices for multiple hours. However, 256Wh is modest for extended off‑grid use; it’s not a substitute for a home backup with multi‑kilowatt‑hours.
- Output: 300W continuous — this sets the ceiling on what you can run. Small appliances and electronics are fine; high‑draw devices such as kettles, hair dryers, many microwaves or some power tools will exceed 300W and won’t run.
- Practical consequence: match devices’ running (continuous) wattage to the 300W limit and remember inrush/peak currents (some devices draw more at start). The product description does not state a peak/surge rating, so check the retailer listing if you plan to use devices with large startup draws.
Charging, ports and mobility
- The listing highlights “5 versatile outlets” and both solar and car charging options. The exact outlet mix (AC sockets, USB‑A/USB‑C, 12V ports) is not specified in this data, so confirm the port types and counts on the retailer page before purchase.
- Fast recharge: the claim of full recharge in about 1 hour is one of the station’s stronger features — confirm whether that requires a specific charger or cable and whether that fast rate applies from AC only or also from solar input.
- Portability: described as compact, 25% lighter and with a carry handle. The listing does not provide the exact weight or dimensions here, so if aircraft carry, car storage or limited packing space matters, check the full spec sheet.
Battery chemistry and longevity
- LiFePO4 (lithium iron phosphate) is noted in the product data. In general, LiFePO4 offers better thermal stability and longer cycle life than many other lithium chemistries, which matters if you plan frequent deep cycles over months or years. This is a material advantage for a daily or frequent‑use power station.
Things to know before buying
- Verify the exact outlet types and counts on the retailer page — “5 outlets” could be any mix of AC, USB and DC. Don’t assume USB‑C PD or multiple AC sockets unless listed.
- Confirm what is included: the fast 0–100% in 1 hour charge claim likely depends on a capable charger; check whether that charger is supplied or sold separately.
- 300W continuous output is restrictive for high‑power appliances; if you need to run kettles, heaters or heavy tools, this won’t be suitable.
- For solar charging: check required panel voltage/current, connector type and whether the unit has an MPPT controller. The product data confirms “solar & car charging”, but not the specifics.
- Weight, dimensions and official cycle life figures are not provided here — if packability and long‑term durability are important, look for the detailed spec sheet or ask the seller.
Bottom lineThe VOLIX P300 is a compact, safety‑oriented power station aimed at short trips and emergency backup for essential devices. Its fast recharge and LiFePO4 battery are useful strengths, but the 256Wh capacity and 300W output limit what it can power — check port details and charging accessories before you buy.




