ALLPOWERS R2500 Plus 2016Wh Portable Power Station 2500W
£799.00
2016Wh R2500 Plus — Portable Powerhouse
2016Wh LiFePO4 power station with 2500W continuous (4000W peak) pure sine output. Fast recharge (≈0.8 hr with AC+solar, ~2 hr via 1000W solar), 4 charging modes (AC/solar/car/dual), 13 outlets, and 15 ms UPS switchover for reliable 24/7 backup. Includes R2500, AC charging cable, and manual.
Model and variantThe unit here is the ALLPOWERS R2500 (marketed as R2500 Plus) in the 2016Wh capacity variant. The product listing gives a headline specification set for a home backup/portable power station rather than a bundle with accessories or panels.
OverviewThis is a high-capacity, high-output portable power station aimed at home backup and heavier off-grid use — think running essential household kit during outages, powering power tools on site, or supplying multiple devices at a caravan or camping base. It suits buyers who want a single unit with substantial battery capacity and a strong inverter rather than a lightweight consumer power bank.
Key specifications at a glance
- Battery capacity: 2016Wh (listed as "LiFePO?" in the description — chemistry not confirmed)
- Continuous AC output: 2500W
- Peak/surge output: 4000W
- Maximum solar input: 1000W (solar-only full charge ~2 hours claimed)
- Dual AC+Solar charge claim: fully charged in 0.8 hours (product claim)
- Charging methods: AC, Solar, Car, or AC+Solar
- Outputs: “13 versatile sockets” (types not specified in the supplied data)
- UPS transfer: 15 ms to grid (for 24/7 UPS mode)
- Included in box: R2500, AC charging cable, user manual
What the numbers mean in everyday use
- 2016Wh capacity: The battery stores roughly two kilowatt-hours. Theoretical runtimes are found by dividing 2016Wh by the device’s watt draw. For example, a 50W router would run for roughly 40 hours (2016 / 50 ≈ 40h) before accounting for inverter losses. Expect real-world runtimes to be lower once inverter efficiency and any DC–AC conversion losses are included.
- 2500W continuous inverter: That allows you to run many household appliances — laptops, TVs, multiple lights, a microwave at modest settings, and smaller heaters or pumps — but you should not assume it will run every high-power appliance. Anything that needs more than 2500W continuously (for instance some kettles, ovens or high-power electric heaters) will exceed the inverter and either trip protection or not run.
- 4000W peak: Useful for the brief starting surges of motorised devices such as refrigerators, freezers or some power tools. The peak rating helps start-up but only for short durations; sustained loads must remain under 2500W.
Charging and recharge expectations
- Solar charging: The unit claims up to 1000W solar input and states a full charge in about 2 hours at that rate (2016Wh ÷ 1000W ≈ 2.0 h). That implies a fairly large PV array and appropriate mounting — panels are not included.
- Dual charging (AC + Solar): The product claims a very fast full-charge time of 0.8 hours when using AC and solar together. To achieve that you need both a substantial solar array and a mains supply able to deliver the combined input; domestic socket limits and installation wiring can constrain this in practice. Check whether your house circuit and any solar setup can safely provide the combined power.
- Car charging: Car charging is listed as an option in the description, but the included accessories only cite an AC charging cable. Expect to purchase additional car/vehicle charging leads or adaptors if you need that mode.
Ports, UPS function and practical setup
- Outputs and ports: The listing references 13 sockets covering "99% of devices" but does not specify exact port types or quantities in the supplied data. Before buying, confirm the exact mix (UK AC outlets, USB-A/C PD, DC outputs, 12V car port etc.) on the retailer page so it matches your gear.
- UPS capability: A 15 ms switchover time is stated for 24/7 UPS use. That is fast enough for most consumer electronics (routers, desktops with a PSU, TVs) but is not a true online UPS (which has zero transfer time). If you have equipment that cannot tolerate any interruption, check whether a true online UPS is required.
- Included items: Only the unit, an AC charging cable and the manual are listed as included. Solar panels, a car cable or additional charging accessories are not listed and may need to be bought separately.
Things to know before buying
- Chemistry ambiguity: The description shows "LiFePO?" rather than explicitly stating LiFePO4. LiFePO4 chemistry has known cycle-life and safety characteristics; confirm the exact battery chemistry with the seller if that matters to you.
- Weight and portability: A 2kWh unit is typically heavy and bulky compared with low-capacity stations. Expect it to be less convenient to move frequently — check weight and dimensions on the product page.
- Port list and plug types: Verify the exact sockets and whether AC outlets are UK‑standard, and check the presence and power rating of USB-C PD ports if you need fast laptop charging.
- Charging infrastructure: To realise the fastest recharge times you will need an appropriate solar array and a mains supply able to handle the combined draw. Solar panels, mounting and any car charging leads are not stated as included.
- Runtime maths: Always estimate device run times yourself using the device wattage and allow for inverter losses and inefficiencies — manufacturer runtime claims can be optimistic.
SummaryThe ALLPOWERS R2500 (2016Wh) is a substantial home-backup power station with a strong continuous inverter and high peak capability, aimed at users who need multi-appliance backup or substantial off-grid capacity. Before buying, confirm the battery chemistry, exact ports and sockets, expected weight, and what charging accessories or solar panels you will need to reach the stated recharge speeds.




