ALLPOWERS R1500 Lite Portable Power Station 1056Wh 1600W

£369.00

ALLPOWERS R1500 Lite — 1056Wh portable power station with 1600W peak output.

  • Ultra-fast recharge: AC in 90 min; up to 650W solar (2–2.5 h).
  • Versatile outputs: AC, USB‑C, USB‑A for simultaneous charging.
  • Durable LiFePO4 battery with advanced BMS and 24/7 UPS support.
  • Quiet (35 dB) and perfect for motorhomes, camping, workshops, or emergencies.
Category:

Share on your favourite social network:

Description

ALLPOWERS R1500 LITE (R1500 LITE) portable power station — a high‑capacity 1056Wh unit with a stated 1600W peak output. It suits buyers who want a substantial battery bank for camping, motorhome use, emergency backup or workshops where multiple devices need charging and occasional power to larger appliances. This is a heavyweight capacity option rather than a pocketable power bank.

Key specifications at a glance

SpecWhat the product data states
ModelALLPOWERS R1500 LITE (R1500 LITE)
Battery capacity1056Wh
Peak output1600W (described as peak)
AC rechargeFull charge in ~90 minutes (AC)
Solar input / charging650W solar charging; 2–2.5 hours (stated)
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 with advanced BMS
Noise~35 dB (stated)
Special feature24/7 Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) capability
OutputsAC, USB‑C, USB‑A (types indicated; counts/wattages not specified)

What the capacity and power figures mean in practice

  • 1056Wh is a large single‑unit capacity for a consumer portable station. That will comfortably recharge phones, tablets and laptops multiple times over, and support a mix of small appliances across a day or weekend use. It is intended for multi‑device scenarios and short bursts of heavier loads rather than continuous off‑grid living for weeks.
  • The product description calls out a 1600W peak output. “Peak” implies the unit can handle short surges up to that level (for example, motor start‑up currents) but continuous sustained output may be lower. If you plan to run high‑power appliances for long periods (kettles, ovens, some power tools, large fridges), confirm the station’s continuous output rating and any overload protections with the seller before relying on it.

Charging options and what to expect

  • ALLPOWERS advertises a very fast AC recharge — a full charge in about 90 minutes — which is useful when mains access is intermittent. That figure should be treated as a best‑case number; actual times can vary with state of charge and environmental factors.
  • The unit supports “650W ultra‑fast solar charging” and claims a 2–2.5 hour recharge time at that input. To achieve that you need solar panels and cabling capable of delivering ~650W under good sun and correct panel configuration; panels are typically sold separately and real‑world solar power depends on location, orientation and weather.
  • The R1500 LITE is described as having UPS functionality, meaning it can act as an intermediary between mains and connected devices so power is uninterrupted during outages. If UPS behaviour (transfer time, supported sockets) is critical for specific appliances or networking equipment, ask for detailed UPS specs from the retailer.

Ports, use cases and noise

  • The listing indicates AC outlets plus USB‑C and USB‑A outputs. These cover the typical needs of laptops, phones, cameras and small appliances — but the product data does not give the number of outlets or per‑port power limits. For example, if you need a high‑wattage USB‑C PD port for a specific laptop, check the PD wattage rating before purchase.
  • Noise is quoted at 35 dB, which is low and suitable for quiet settings such as campsites, caravans and indoor use where a humming generator would be intrusive.

Battery chemistry, durability and safety

  • The R1500 LITE uses a LiFePO4 battery with an advanced battery management system (BMS). LiFePO4 chemistry is widely used where longevity and safety are priorities: it typically offers more stable thermal behaviour and a higher cycle life than standard lithium‑ion cells. The BMS provides cell balancing and protection against overcharge, overdischarge and short circuits. For real‑world longevity and cycle specifications, request the manufacturer’s cycle life figures.

Things to know before buying

  • Continuous output rating and outlet counts are not specified in the supplied data. Confirm the continuous AC wattage, surge handling and how many AC/USB outputs are available if you will run several appliances simultaneously.
  • Solar panels and appropriate cabling/MPPT input adapters are usually not included; achieving the quoted 650W solar input requires compatible panels and optimal conditions.
  • No physical dimensions, weight or transport details are given here. If portability (carrying, fitting into a motorhome, or weight limits) matters, check the unit’s mass and dimensions with the seller.
  • UPS specifics (transfer time, supported types of AC loads) are not provided — verify these if you plan to protect sensitive equipment.
  • Charging times quoted are best‑case figures; expect variation with environmental conditions and the age/temperature of the battery.

If you need answers to the missing technical details above (continuous output, port wattages, weight, included accessories, warranty and cycle life), ask the retailer for the manufacturer’s spec sheet before purchasing.

The Le Verger (leverger.co.uk) favicon
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.