ALLPOWERS R600 299Wh Portable Power Station 600W
£179.00
Compact, reliable backup power for camping, road trips, and emergencies — the ALLPOWERS R600 delivers portable power for phones, laptops, and small appliances with multiple output ports and flexible recharging (AC, car, or solar).
Description
ALLPOWERS R600 Portable Power Station — 299Wh / 600W (R600‑Beige)
A compact 299Wh portable power station with a 600W continuous AC inverter (1,200W peak) and eight outlets, aimed at people who need short-term, quiet backup power for laptops, phones, lights and low‑to‑moderate draw appliances while camping, working off‑grid or bridging brief outages. It packs a relatively long‑life battery chemistry claim and an advertised 10ms UPS function, but there are important limits to its capacity and connectivity you should check before buying.
Key specifications that matter in everyday use
- Battery capacity: 299Wh — enough for multiple phone or laptop charges but limited for extended appliance use.
- Inverter output: 600W continuous, 1,200W peak — defines what appliances you can run; continuous draw must stay under 600W.
- Battery type and cycle life: described in the product text as “LiFePO?” with a claimed 3,500+ cycles — likely intended to indicate LiFePO4 chemistry and long cycle life; the exact chemistry text in the listing is ambiguous.
- Outlets: “8 versatile outlets” — the unit has multiple outputs, but the exact mix (AC sockets, USB‑A, USB‑C PD, 12V ports) is not specified in the supplied data.
- UPS and noise: 10ms UPS switching and ~30dB operation — very short switchover for sensitive equipment and quiet operation suitable for campsite or quiet home use.
Practical consequences: the 299Wh capacity limits how long you can run appliances — it’s primarily a short‑term power source for charging devices, running a laptop, small TV or lighting, and for temporarily powering low‑draw essentials. The 600W continuous cap rules out sustained use of high‑power devices such as kettles, heaters or many power tools.
Real‑world uses and where it shows its strengths
- Good for day trips, car camping and short emergency backup where you need several device charges, lighting and occasional use of small AC appliances.
- The 1,200W peak helps with short motor‑start surges (for example some mini fridges or tools) but you must still check both starting and running wattage of the appliance you intend to use.
- The 10ms UPS function makes it useful as a temporary bridge for routers, desktop PCs or other equipment sensitive to sudden power loss — but confirm the inverter waveform (see next section).
Where it is less suitable: not designed as an extended home backup solution or to run high‑draw appliances continuously. At 299Wh it’s also not a long‑duration power source for off‑grid living.
Ports, inverter behaviour and connectivity — what to verify
The supplied product data does not list the exact port types or inverter waveform. Before buying, confirm:
- The exact outlet mix (UK‑type AC sockets? Number of USB‑A, USB‑C PD ports, 12V ports).
- Whether the AC output is a pure sine wave or modified sine — pure sine is preferable for sensitive electronics, some medical devices and audio equipment.
- If USB‑C ports support Power Delivery and at what wattage (important for fast laptop charging).
- Charging inputs and options (AC, car, solar) and the unit’s maximum input to estimate recharge times.These details materially affect compatibility and convenience.
Portability, noise and build considerations
The listing calls the unit “compact” and specifies ~30dB noise, which suggests a quiet fan suitable for campsites or indoor use at night. However, dimensions and weight are not provided in the product data — check these if you plan to carry it in a backpack or need to fit it in a small vehicle. Also verify build quality and handle design if you’ll be moving it frequently.
Things to know before buying
- Capacity limits: 299Wh is useful for short trips and emergency bridging but insufficient for long‑term backup of high‑draw appliances.
- Airline travel: many airlines restrict lithium battery capacities; at 299Wh this unit will typically exceed standard carry‑on allowances — check with your carrier if you intended to travel with it.
- Verify inverter type and outlet configuration — the supplied data does not specify whether the AC output is pure sine or the exact sockets/USB ports included.
- Charging methods and recharge time are not stated — if you need solar or rapid recharge capability, confirm available inputs and rates.
- Battery chemistry text is ambiguous in the product description. The listing claims 3,500+ cycles; if long cycle life is a deciding factor ask the seller for technical confirmation and warranty information.
- Warranty, support and spare parts: confirm what after‑sales support and warranty terms come with the unit before purchase.
If your use is short, quiet, and involves low‑to‑moderate power draws — day trips, working remotely or occasional home backups — the ALLPOWERS R600 looks aimed at those needs. Double‑check port types, inverter waveform and recharge options to ensure it matches the devices you plan to power.





