ALLPOWERS S1500 Plus 1092Wh/1500W Portable Power Station
£699.99
1092Wh portable power station with a 1500W pure sine-wave inverter — recharges in 1.5 hours via AC or up to 650W solar, offers 10 output ports, and is compact & lightweight for outdoor adventures and emergency backup.
Description
Model: ALLPOWERS S1500 Plus — 1092Wh battery capacity, 1500W pure sine-wave inverter.
The ALLPOWERS S1500 Plus is a high-capacity portable power station aimed at people who need substantial off‑grid or backup power without a generator — campers, caravan owners, vanlifers and households wanting temporary emergency power. It balances a large battery (1092Wh) with a 1500W continuous pure sine output and fast recharge claims, so it’s for users who want to run mid‑power appliances and recharge the unit quickly.
Key specifications at a glance
- Battery capacity: 1092Wh (manufacturer-stated)
- Inverter output: 1500W pure sine wave (continuous)
- Solar input: up to 650W (manufacturer-stated)
- AC recharge time: stated as 1.5 hours (manufacturer-stated)
- Output ports: 10 outputs (types not specified in supplied data)
Who this suits
- Outdoors and extended stays: 1092Wh is large enough to keep lights, phones, tablets, cameras, and laptops charged for multiple days depending on use, and to run small fridges or CPAP machines for many hours.
- Short-term home backup: If your priority is powering essentials during outages (router, lights, phone chargers and a few small appliances), the 1500W inverter covers most low‑to‑mid power needs.
- Users who value rapid recharge: the product claims a 1.5‑hour AC recharge and supports high solar input (650W), which is useful if you plan quick turnarounds between uses.
What the capacity and inverter rating mean in practice
- Capacity: 1092 watt‑hours is the total stored energy. To estimate run time, divide 1092Wh by the device’s watt draw. For instance, a 20W phone charger could theoretically be supplied for ~50 hours (1092/20), whereas a 500W mini‑fridge would run for roughly 2 hours (1092/500). These are idealised figures; real run times will be lower because of inverter and conversion losses.
- Inverter (1500W pure sine): a 1500W continuous pure sine inverter will run microwaves, modern TVs, many power tools and most laptops. It will struggle with high‑power resistive loads or appliances that draw large start‑up surges (some kettles, full‑size heaters, large compressor refrigerators, or certain power tools). The product data does not state a surge rating — check with the seller if you expect significant motor start‑up loads.
- Pure sine wave output is important for sensitive electronics (audio gear, laptops, medical equipment). The listing confirms this inverter type.
Charging and solar considerations
- The manufacturer states a 1.5‑hour AC recharge time, which is notably fast for a 1kWh battery. Confirm what charger or power input this requires and whether that is with dedicated fast‑charger hardware.
- Solar input is claimed up to 650W. That allows relatively rapid solar charging but depends heavily on panel arrangement, orientation, sunlight and the charge controller’s MPPT capability. The listing does not provide recommended panel voltage, connector type, or charging curve — verify these before buying panels.
- If you plan to use solar primarily, ask the retailer for the supported panel voltages and whether parallel/series configs are allowed.
Ports, expandability and real‑world compatibility
- The product lists “10 output ports” but does not specify the mix (AC outlets, USB‑A, USB‑C PD, 12V DC, car socket, etc.). Before purchase, check the exact port types and whether USB‑C PD ports provide enough power for fast‑charging laptops or phones.
- Also confirm whether it supports pass‑through charging (using outputs while charging) and any UPS/auto‑switching function if you expect to use it as emergency backup.
Things to know before buying
- Weight and dimensions are not provided. A 1092Wh unit will not be as light as smaller power banks — check weight and carry options for true portability.
- Confirm exact port types and counts. The headline “10 outputs” can mean many combinations; ensure the outputs match the devices you need to run.
- No battery chemistry, cycle life or warranty details are supplied here. If longevity matters, ask for cycle life (e.g. 80% capacity cycles) and warranty terms.
- Verify surge rating if you intend to run motors, compressors or heating elements that have high start‑up currents.
- For solar use, check the supported panel voltage range, connector type (e.g. MC4) and whether multiple panels can be used in parallel/series.
If you value a large battery and a 1500W pure sine inverter with fast recharge claims, the ALLPOWERS S1500 Plus is worth considering — but confirm port layout, weight, surge capability and battery lifecycle details before committing.





