Rayman Legends Retold — PlayStation 5 Disc Edition

£36.00

Rayman Legends Retold PlayStation®5 Disc Edition — PlayStation 5 physical disc. Experience level-based gameplay with enhanced levels, a mysterious new realm, four new musical stages, dragon rides and the Cave of Trials. Includes Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition with 4K visuals and new rewards. Supports local couch co-op for up to four players.

Category:

Share on your favourite social network:

Rayman Legends Retold — PlayStation®5 Disc Edition

Rayman Legends Retold — PlayStation®5 Disc Edition is the physical PlayStation 5 release of a Rayman platforming collection. The product description lists Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition (advertised with 4K visuals) alongside enhanced levels, a mysterious new realm, four new musical stages, dragon rides and the Cave of Trials.

It’s aimed at players who prefer physical media and local multiplayer: the listing confirms local couch co‑op for up to four players, so this edition is a natural fit for in‑room co‑op sessions with friends or family. A practical buying consideration is that this is a disc edition, so it requires a PS5 console that accepts physical discs and won’t work on the PS5 Digital Edition.

Gameplay centres on platforming: you move through designed levels using jumps and character abilities, tackle rhythm‑based musical stages, take part in dragon‑riding sequences and attempt the more focused challenges in the Cave of Trials. The listing names several extras, but it does not confirm whether they are provided on‑disc or via codes/downloads, nor does it detail online features or language/region support — those are sensible checks to make before purchase.

Edition contents — what the listing actually confirms

This product is the Rayman Legends Retold — PlayStation 5 physical disc edition for PS5 consoles that accept discs. The supplied description explicitly states the package includes or features:

  • Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition with 4K visuals and new rewards (as claimed in the description)
  • Enhanced levels and a mysterious new realm
  • Four new musical stages
  • Dragon rides and the Cave of Trials
  • Local couch co-op for up to four players

The listing presents these items as included or featured, but it does not specify whether extras (for example Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition or other content) are present on-disc, delivered as a separate disc, provided via redeemable code, or require additional downloads. The description also does not list physical package contents (manuals, disc count, inserts) or an age rating.

Core gameplay highlights and what they mean for play

The confirmed elements point to a platforming-focused experience with a mix of level-based content and shorter, music-driven stages. Specifically:

  • Musical stages — four newly mentioned music levels are called out; these typically offer rhythm-timed platforming sequences and single-session variety.
  • Dragon rides and the Cave of Trials — named challenge formats that suggest separate gameplay segments focused on skill or trial-style objectives.
  • Enhanced levels and a mysterious new realm — additional or updated areas beyond the base-level progression are claimed, indicating more zones to explore compared with earlier editions.

These confirmed features add variety (music stages, rides, trials) and additional content (enhanced levels, new realm), which can increase short-session play options and provide repeated challenge-focused runs. Exact details such as campaign structure, length, specific difficulty settings, or how rewards are earned are not stated in the supplied data.

Local couch co‑op and player modes (confirmed vs unknown)

The product description explicitly confirms local couch co‑op support for up to four players. That means multiple players can join and play together on the same PS5 console and screen (or via the game’s local multiplayer presentation), which is useful for in-person group play.

What the listing does not confirm: whether there is any online multiplayer or online cooperative mode, whether single‑player progression differs from co‑op, or whether any modes require online features. The description also doesn’t clarify how additional players are added (split-screen, drop-in/drop-out, lobby systems) or whether additional controllers or profiles are required.

Platform compatibility, technical notes and other important unknowns

Platform fact: this is a PlayStation 5 physical disc edition — it requires a PS5 console that accepts physical PS5 discs. It will not work on PlayStation 5 Digital Edition models that lack a disc drive.

Technical claim: the description advertises 4K visuals for Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition. The listing does not state performance targets (frame rate), HDR support, or other platform-specific features, so buyers should not assume any particular performance profile beyond the 4K wording.

Significant unknowns not established in the supplied data include region/territory SKU and language support (menus, text and audio), whether included extras are delivered on-disc or via redeemable codes (and whether any codes require online activation or have expiration), any required PlayStation account or online subscriptions for optional features, cross-generation upgrade eligibility, exact physical package contents (disc count, manuals, inserts), and age rating information.

Rayman Legends Retold - Reveal Trailer | PS5 Games

Rayman Legends Retold — PlayStation 5 Disc Edition — final pre-purchase checks

A quick checklist of edition- and region-sensitive points to confirm before you buy.

  • Console compatibility — confirm you own a PS5 model that accepts physical discs (not the PS5 Digital Edition).
  • Region & language — verify the SKU/region coding and that required audio/subtitle languages are supported for your territory.
  • “Includes Rayman Origins: Enhanced Edition” — ask whether this is included on-disc, supplied as a separate disc, or provided via a redeemable code (and whether any codes require online activation or expire).
  • Extra content vs DLC — confirm that advertised extras (enhanced levels, new realm, musical stages, dragon rides, Cave of Trials) are on-disc rather than separate paid DLC or require additional downloads/registrations.
  • Multiplayer & online requirements — local couch co-op (up to 4 players) is stated; check explicitly whether any online multiplayer/features exist and if a PlayStation account or subscription (PS Plus) is required.
  • Downloads & installation — ask if the disc requires mandatory patches or large downloads, and request approximate install/download sizes before purchase.
  • Age rating, package contents & returns — confirm the ESRB/PEGI rating for your region, the physical contents (number of discs, manuals/inserts), and the retailer’s return/warranty policy for physical media.

Prices & Availability

Check and compare current prices and availability from retailers below.

The Le Verger (leverger.co.uk) favicon
Privacy Overview

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.